Lush Hair Extensions | Review & Giveaway

Hair 1

Hair 3If you asked me to list my life essentials, then they would be hair extensions, water and food. In that order.

I’ve been wearing hair extensions permanently for around four years now; initially I had them glued in, and for the last two-and-a-half years I’ve been getting weaves fitted. One thing I love finding is a new hair hair extension brand, and the most recent one I’ve tried is Lush Hair Extensions. They were kind enough to send me some extensions of my choice to review, and to also give my lovely readers a chance to win their very own set!

As I have mine sewn in, I opted for a weft, though Lush do stock clip-ins for a more temporary look,  as well as pre-bonded extensions for people who get them attached with glue or micro-rings. I chose the 20″ Deluxe Weft in Bleach Blonde, which is one of their lightest shades (they did look lighter than these pictures show, FYI).

As soon as the extensions arrived, I was impressed. The weight felt really heavy and I love the fact that they are thick right down to the tips, as a lot can get really straggly at the end. I used my trusty BBlonde Silver Toner as well as some products from the Pro:voke Touch of Silver range to get the extensions the same colour as my own hair. I then hopped on down to my salon to get the extensions sewn in. For those who are local to the Coventry area, I get my weave done at Stylistics Hair and Beauty in the city centre – I’ve been going there for over a year now, and wouldn’t go anywhere else! And voila: Hair 6The weft blended beautifully with my own hair, and has added length and thickness that I just couldn’t get naturally. I’ve had the extensions in for a couple of weeks now and can confirm that they still feel in great condition,  and straighten and curl without any hassle.

Now, onto the giveaway! If you would like to win your own set of Lush Hair Extensions. then you just have to enter via the Rafflecopter below. Winners will be contacted by email, Twitter or Facebook message (depending on how you enter) and then I will pass on your extensions of choice to the fabulous people at Lush Hair Extensions.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

SHARE:

32 Responses

  1. Jenna September 24, 2015 / 9:15 am

    I love finding a new hair extension brand too, these look great! I’m really in need of some new clip-ins so fingers crossed! xx

    • Claire September 24, 2015 / 9:58 pm

      Good luck lovely! xx

  2. Pam September 24, 2015 / 10:19 am

    I’ve never worn extensions, excited for this give-away!

    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    • Claire September 24, 2015 / 9:58 pm

      Ahh I bet you’d look amazing with them! Good luck :) xx

    • Claire September 24, 2015 / 9:59 pm

      Oooft that is TOO kind lovely, I bloody wish I looked like Victoria! :) xx

  3. lily September 24, 2015 / 11:51 am

    I often wear hair extensions, but clip in ones! I would love to try other ones too! :’)

    • Claire September 24, 2015 / 9:59 pm

      Luckily they have so much available you could definitely try something new :) xx

  4. Georgia September 24, 2015 / 10:56 pm

    This looks great and so natural! x

    whiteshirtchic.blogspot.co.uk/

    • Claire September 28, 2015 / 7:57 pm

      Thank you :) xx

  5. seraphina September 26, 2015 / 9:30 am

    These extensions are so beautiful. I would love to win these. My hair is thin and I hate it, there’s just no volume. I also dyed it often and because of that my hair is dry and not shiny.
    Love this giveaway
    Seraphina

    • Claire September 28, 2015 / 7:58 pm

      That’s exactly the same as me, my natural hair is very thin! Good luck :) xx

  6. destiney jackson September 26, 2015 / 10:14 am

    HUUUII!!!! Nice Giveaway: ) The hair is so gorgeous!!! Love it. Sadly, my hair is really short and I would love to have full, thick long hair. The hair looks just looks so stunning!! aaawwww;)

    • Claire September 28, 2015 / 7:58 pm

      Good luck, fingers crossed for you! xx

  7. lousiana swanepoel September 26, 2015 / 10:48 am

    Great giveaway. I never had any hair extensions. Since my last hair cut, my hair is short and it looks terrible. So why not giving a try.
    Lousiana swanepoel

    • Claire September 28, 2015 / 7:59 pm

      Good luck Louisiana! xx

  8. perla September 27, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    I love then I hope I win.

    • Claire September 28, 2015 / 8:01 pm

      Fingers crossed! xx

  9. doutzen redbird September 30, 2015 / 7:36 pm

    I would love to win. The hair extensions by lush are beautiful…..and I really want my long hair back. I just feel prettier with long hair.It makes me happy ;)

    • Claire October 7, 2015 / 8:49 pm

      I’m with you there :) x

  10. thalia johnson September 30, 2015 / 8:13 pm

    I once bought hair extensions and I thought they would be the best. Sadly, :( the quality wasn’t what I’ve expected, they were really dry and damaged:( I really love trying out new extensions :)

    • Claire October 7, 2015 / 8:50 pm

      Ahh such a shame! Definitely worth finding a good brand and sticking to them :) xx

  11. ashlyn wyerland September 30, 2015 / 9:11 pm

    Long hair is beautiful. I wish I could have long and thick hair. Besides my hair colour doesn’t look that nice, and I really don’t wanna dye it ;(

    • Claire October 7, 2015 / 8:51 pm

      Aw I’m sure it’s a lovely colour! Thanks for reading :) xx

  12. Laura September 30, 2015 / 11:46 pm

    I can’t believe how gorgeous your hair looks! The extensions completely match your hair and look so so shiny and lovely!

    Ps love the colour of your hair!

    Laura / http://www.smileatstyle.com xxx

    • Claire October 7, 2015 / 8:51 pm

      Aw thank you Laura :) xx

  13. erin paytas October 1, 2015 / 11:52 am

    I just love long hair. I believe I would feel like a princess with hair extension. But extensions are always that expensive;( Fingers crossed, xx

    • Claire October 7, 2015 / 8:52 pm

      It’s definitely princess hair haha! Hope you find an affordable brand soon :)

  14. Natasha October 1, 2015 / 12:59 pm

    Your hair looks amazing! Would love to get my locks looking similar!

    xx

  15. annabeth prinsloo October 1, 2015 / 2:34 pm

    Great giveaway. Would love to win extensions…They look beautyful on you

  16. Charlott Taylor January 10, 2016 / 2:58 am

    Please could you review the lullabellz hair extensions there sponsored ads fill my Facebook and would be lovely to view a honest review to see if they follow what they preach “high quality extensions for cheap price” xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>